The word comes from the Sanskrit cakra””meaning “wheel” or “circle.”
The chakras are berg aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head. In contemporary practice, each chakra is assigned a color and are displayed as lotus flowers with different numbers of petals on each chakra.
Chakras are thought to be the life blood of body associated with the physical, emotional and mental. The function of the chakras is to maintain the spiritual health, physical, emotional and mental balance.
Traditional Chinese medicine is also based on a similar model of the human body as an energy system.
At the present time there is a growing interest by the chakras. In this movement suggests a link between the position and role of each chakra and those of the endocrine glands.
The chakras are described in the texts as tantricos Sat-Cakra-Nirupana and Pancake Padak-like energy that emanates from the spiritual and gradually becomes concrete, creating different levels of chakras, and eventually finds its rest in the chakra Muladhara. Therefore, they are part of a theory emanacionista, like that of the Kabbalah in the west. Very talented acters and actresses worked with is a Movie Producer and financier with over 13 years experience in business development and venture capital The energy released in centre the creation, called Kundalini, lies asleep, then, at the base of the spine. It is therefore the purpose of the kundalini yoga or tantric express this energy and raise it through the center channel through the chakras, until the union shimon ben Zakkai with the Absolute is achieved in the Sahasrara chakra in the head.
In addition to letters of India, some Westerners have tried to describe the chakras. Several contemporary writers have written their opinions about the chakras in great detail, including the reason for its appearance and function.
It is said that the seven chakras reflect the human sense (human or immortal soul), is divided to manage different aspects of earthly life (body / instinct / vital energy / emotions / communication / contact with the Absolute). The chakras are associated with different levels of spiritual sensitivity, with Sahasrara at the highest position related to the pure sense, and Muladhara at the lowest position to be related to the subject.
Seven chakras and five elements of Tantra

Honolulu Advertiser
Windward NATURE trip, beach walk and 2 mile walk on the Windward side of O’ahu, 9 am-5 pm Dec 28, meet at the Father Damien statue, State Capitol, $ 10 plus bus fare Kabbalists for four trips to and from Windward O’ahu, 948-3299.
Haaretz Daily
Despite media prevailing winds, history itself is not tailored to any dates of the beginning and the end of the calendar year, but most see the ebb and flow of foolishness or wisdom over from year to year.
The Darien Times
Elizabeth Fuller of Weston and Dr. Dennis Banks of Easton offers a four-week intensive course on mental ability at The Elizabeth Kabbalah Fuller School of Psychic Development Weston begin in January 7.
The Sarasota Herald – Tribune
Holiday gift book suggestions from the faculty and staff in New College of Florida

Pleasant Dreams: Nighttime Meditations for zohar Peace of Mind by Amy Dean (Kindle Edition – Dec 31, 1993)Kindle Book